Yawgoog Alumni Website Header

Staff Scholarship Winners


The Yawgoog Alumni Association is proud to have been able to offer five $1,500 scholarships to Yawgoog staff men who have demonstrated long term commitment, dedication, and outstanding job performance to Yawgoog Scout Reservation. We strongly believe this scholarship program supports the Alumni’s mission of preserving the heritage and traditions of Yawgoog. By supporting and helping to keep long-term members on staff, we are rest assured that they will be there to pass on the heritage and traditions we have all found so dear.

This year’s winners are:

Kevin Spencer – Eagle Badge Coordinator – Roger Williams University, RI
Gregory Pereira – MB Webelos – Providence College, RI
Eric Mulvey – MB Kitchen Manager – Keene State College, NH
Theodore Sanford – SB Program Commissioner – Roger Williams University, RI
Andrew Stone – SB Camp Director – Asnuntuck Community College, CT

If you would like to contribute to future scholarship recipients, consider donating to our scholarship fund. It is our goal to build up a fund from which the revenue will provide the necessary funds. The bigger the fund, the more we can give.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

61 Camp Yawgoog Rd

Hopkinton, RI 02873